Lisa Shea

Newbie Here!!!

Posted By: Jessica Rawks

Newbie Here!!! - 12/09/07 11:02 PM

Hello, everyone!! My name is Jessica, and I'm new here. I'm the mom to one human child, Kate, and a bunch of animal kids. We have Sunny, our newest member, he's a keet, then there's Miss Pearl and Harriet our rats, Gizmo our cat, Gordy the goldfish and Fluffy the betta! We just got Sunny the other day after our other parakeet, Myrtle, passed suddenly. Sunny is a baby and is fresh out of the nesting box. So far everything is great with him, except we're needing to watch him closely to make sure that he eats, since he was just taken from him mom. He's the sweetest thing EVER and loves to be held and to climb around in the Christmas tree!

Sunny

Gizmo

Kate

Harriet is hairless. Miss Pearl is a blonde hooded rat.
Thanks so much for taking a look!!
Posted By: Amethyst

Re: Newbie Here!!! - 12/09/07 11:12 PM

welcome to the forum. you have a very handsome son, who reminds me of my nephew. i hope you enjoy this forum. how old is your son?
Posted By: Danielsmom

Re: Newbie Here!!! - 12/09/07 11:27 PM

Hey Everyone,,I'm a newbie too!! We got our first keet a few weeks ago now,beautiful blue young one my son named" SuperBird" after watching his antics lol. I came here looking for reasons other than fear that made SuperBird start biting and found a great forum here and have been reading abit. Thought I'd join.
Anywway,we let SuperBird out of the cage for the last few weeks and he found new "friends" in the mirror. He still loves us but I think he wants his friends in the cage not us(maybe why he bites?) Well back to basics for us for now. Hope to get to know you all
Posted By: Amethyst

Re: Newbie Here!!! - 12/09/07 11:29 PM

welcome davidsmom. hope i get to know you on the forum.

Re: Newbie Here!!! - 12/09/07 11:32 PM

Haha! 'He' is a 'She'! Common mistake that a lot of people make! She's just bald! LOL Her name is Kate and she is 15 months old.

Re: Newbie Here!!! - 12/09/07 11:34 PM