Print Thread
Share your thoughts on an odd number of keets #370767 06/10/09 01:39 PM
S
skipperdog Offline OP
Good Friend
OP Offline
Good Friend
S
Since it seems that Petey and Peppy are bonded, I think Pip is a bit left out. Do you think I ought to get him a friend of his own?

They don't pick on him, or run him off, it's just they always sit together and Pip is sort of off on his own.

If I do get him a friend, the bird will eventually be sharing the same cage after the quarantine period, so do you think I ought to get another boy? Will two females fight?

What do you think?

Re: Share your thoughts on an odd number of keets [Re: skipperdog] #370769 06/10/09 01:46 PM
**mattie** Offline
Long Time Friend
Long Time Friend
Wow. I have no clue one bit.
Hmm.
I am sorry but what are the sexes of those 3 birds?
I don't think I saw your post on if they were girls or boys. I apologize.

This is my thought. I have no experience but here is my thought.
You should buy another cage for Pip.
& buy a new little friend for Pip.

But for playtime you should bring them all out and have everyone play together smile
That is my thought.

I think PDM or Helwa would know better than me since i am not experienced.

Re: Share your thoughts on an odd number of keets [Re: **mattie**] #370779 06/10/09 03:27 PM
lindap23 Offline
Friend
Friend